The Lightning Tree - Crave Books

The Lightning Tree

By Lene Fogelberg

  • $0.99 $4.99

    (Please be sure to check book prices before buying as prices are subject to change)


Perfect for fans of Stranger Things and A History of Wild Places, this "masterful debut novel tells an epic tale of love, loss, and profound connection... with lyrical prose and heart-racing action" (USA Today bestselling Author Terri Giuliano Long).

Nature finally rises against humanity.

Flora Reed discovers a lifeless body in her front yard the morning after the last day of her junior year of high school. Matters get worse when more people from her small town are found dead under mysterious circumstances and police take an interest in the boy next door, Carl. Flora is convinced that Carl is innocent; she suspects that the deaths are somehow connected to her younger sister Fauna's tragic accident a year earlier. What she learns changes everything, and she has to race against time to prevent the killings from spreading. Flora and a small group of friends soon find themselves at the onset of an apocalyptic battle between man and nature, with no one believing their story.

The Lightning Tree is the first installment of The Natural Intelligence Revolution Trilogy.

"Captivating! With lyrical prose and an engrossing combination of supernatural mystery and slow-burn romance, The Lightning Tree takes readers on an emotional journey as Flora Reed's dedication to her sister leads to a most unlikely discovery about her family's traumatic past and the future of the planet." -Amalie Jahn, author of Phoebe Unfired and The Next to Last Mistake

Read More...

  • ASIN: B09PV9P2H1
FREE on Kindle Unlimted

Book Length : Novel – 150-320 Pages
Leave a review about The Lightning Tree.
audible