A Treacherous Engagement - CraveBooks

A Treacherous Engagement

By Laura Beers

$4.99 (Please be sure to check book prices before buying as prices are subject to change)
He was only supposed to find her sister. Falling in love wasn’t part of the agreement.

Miss Dinah Ashmore has a problem. Her sister has gone missing, and the constable isn’t taking it seriously. She decides to take matters into her own hands by hiring a Bow Street Runner, not understanding the danger she has put herself in.

Nathaniel Calvert, Earl of Hawthorne, is an agent of the Crown. His assignment is to root out a radical group and bring them to justice. When Miss Ashmore mistakes him as a Bow Street Runner and explains her plight, he suspects that the missing sister might be connected to his case.

As Nathaniel works to stop the threat on the Crown, he realizes that Dinah isn’t content with just being brushed aside. She is determined to be part of the effort to bring her sister home, no matter what the costs are. When Dinah’s actions cause her life to be threatened, Nathaniel must keep her safe as he attempts to ignore their growing attraction. And when the truth is finally revealed, will Dinah be able to accept Nathaniel’s lies and trust that love will conquer all?

As the first novel in a new series by author Laura Beers, A Treacherous Engagement begins the Gentlemen of London series. This is a light-hearted, clean and wholesome romance set in the Regency era. All books in this series have their own Happily-Ever-After and are best enjoyed in proper order.

The series includes:

Book 1- A Treacherous Engagement
Book 2- An Unlikely Plan
Book 3- A Perilous Circumstance
Book 4- A Precarious Gamble
Book 5- A Deadly Entanglement
Book 6- A Devious Secret

Other books by Laura Beers include The Beckett Files, Regency Brides: A Promise of Love, Proper Regency Matchmakers, Regency Spies & Secrets and Lords & Ladies of Mayfair.


Book Length: 150-320 Pages