A Blossom at Midnight: A YA Epic Fae Fantasy (The... - Crave Books

A Blossom at Midnight: A YA Epic Fae Fantasy (The Scented Court Book 1)

By A.L. Knorr

  • $5.99

    (Please be sure to check book prices before buying as prices are subject to change)


One earns a coveted place among royalty. Another is imprisoned by her betrothed, while the third is exiled until he can prove his worth. Can these three fae prevent a war?

Rejection has left fae courtier Laec wallowing in wine and disdainful of what he sees in the mirror. When Queen Elphame offers him a foreign commission, he jumps at the chance for a fresh start, but soon learns that healing his heart may inflame the very trouble his queen sent him to prevent.

Beautiful and eligible Çifta believes in the importance of duty. Wishing to please her father, she agrees to marry a powerful unseelie prince. But when she discovers his cold heart and attempts to break the engagement, the princess-to-be quickly finds herself in chains. Alone and trapped in a damp fortress, she cannot see a way out.

Half-fae Jess longs to leave her rural life. She’s always obeyed her mother’s commands to keep her pointed ears and winged familiars a secret, but the repressed teen is on the verge of rebellion. When she attends a flower festival and her secrets are discovered, it triggers a cascade of opportunity she never thought possible. As her exciting new life—and magic—blossoms, she learns that her mother has been keeping a much more serious secret from her, one that changes everything.

When a visit to another realm sparks a dark turn of events, it sets these three fae on a collision course with disaster. Will they wilt under pressure or become a thorny threat to evil?

A Blossom at Midnight is the poetic first book in The Scented Court, a new YA noblebright fantasy series by an award-winning author. If you like feisty protagonists, a dark villain, flora and fauna magic, slow-burn romance, and epic fables steeped in the beauty of nature, then you’ll love A.L. Knorr’s dreamy otherworld. Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Elise Kova, and Jennifer L. Armentrout.

Read More...

  • ASIN: B09NSWGP81
  • ISBN: 1989338372
FREE on Kindle Unlimted

More Books from A.L. Knorr

View All
A Memory of Nightshade: A YA Epic Fae Fantasy (The Scented Court Book 2)

A Memory of Nights...

A.L. Knorr

Teen and Young Adult, Epic Fantasy

Earth Magic Rises, The Complete Trilogy: Bones of the Witch, Ashes of the Wise, Heart of the Fae

Earth Magic Rises,...

A.L. Knorr

Sweet Contemporary, Urban/Paranormal Fantasy, Fantasy, Teen and Young Adult

Die Töchter der Elemente (Die Töchter der Elemente 6) (German Edition)

Die Töchter der El...

A.L. Knorr

Sweet Contemporary, Urban/Paranormal Fantasy, Action and Adventure, Teen and Young Adult

Tochter des Windes (Die Töchter der Elemente 5) (German Edition)

Tochter des Windes...

A.L. Knorr

Sweet Contemporary, Urban/Paranormal Fantasy, Action and Adventure, Teen and Young Adult

Leave a review about A Blossom at Midnight: A YA Epic Fae Fantasy (The Scented Court Book 1).
audible