Body in the Books

Body in the Books - CraveBooks

Body in the Books

By Heather Huffman

  • Free $2.99

    (Please be sure to check book prices before buying as prices are subject to change)


Sometimes, owning a bookstore can be murder.

When Nora Jones inherits a dusty old bookshop from her estranged uncle, she moves to St. Augustine to tie up loose ends and maybe learn a bit about the man she never knew.

Only what first appeared to be a heart attack turns out to be murder, and there’s no shortage of suspects. The detective assigned to the case might be handsome and charming, but Nora’s convinced he’s chasing down the wrong lead.

With her newly-inherited Greyhound named Margo and a quirky band of friends in tow, Nora decides to track down the killer. She finds herself in a race to solve the murder before she becomes the next body in the books.

Body in the Books is the first installment of the Nora Jones lighthearted mystery series. Fans of Stephanie Plum, Nancy Drew, or Scooby Doo won’t want to miss this humorous whodunit novella.

What readers are saying:

What's not to like about this cozy mystery? The quirky characters just keep arriving and I can't wait until the next book in the series! ~Kathy, Amazon review

The first in what I hope will be a series of St. Augustine based cozies. A fabulous cast of characters (each with their own charm), a solid mystery, and just the right amount of humor. Highly recommend if you like cozies! ~4NBR, Amazon review

…light and breezy with a pinch of mystery. I loved the characters and the plot was interesting. It was easy to read and hard to put down. ~Keenalynn, Amazon review

Great characters, snappy dialogue and hopefully many more books. ~Katie, Amazon review

Read More...

  • ASIN: B096SRS5YV

Book Length : Novella – 60-150 Pages
Leave a review about Body in the Books.
audible