The Truth Lies: Book #4 in the Grifter’s Daughter Series (Grifter's Daughter)

  • Home
  • Book Library
  • The Truth Lies: Book #4 in the Grifter’s Daughter Series (Grifter's Daughter)
The Truth Lies: Book #4 in the Grifter’s Daughter... - CraveBooks

The Truth Lies: Book #4 in the Grifter’s Daughter Series (Grifter's Daughter)

By Duane Lindsay

  • Free $3.99

    (Please be sure to check book prices before buying as prices are subject to change)


FIRST FIRE ALL THE LAWYERS—
THEN PLAN A PRISON BREAK

While unwinding from her most recent criminal masterwork, one-of-a-kind con artist Dani Silver receives some harsh news: her much beloved brother has gone missing. Dani immediately uses her ample resources to dig up his whereabouts: it turns out he’s stuck in prison after being framed as a drug dealer. After being railroaded, the poor guy got doomed to a life sentence in solitary confinement.

Dani won’t stand for this—he’s her favorite brother, after all, and and not only that, just about everybody’s favorite person. A great guy who’s the exact opposite of Dani and her infamous grifter father—an honest man.

And sure enough, it turns out he not only saw something he shouldn’t have--he has proof. Hence the infinite jailtime.

Easy peasy, then—all Dani has to do is assemble a crack team to perform the most unthinkable of cons: a jailbreak. And then clear her brother of his alleged crimes. And incidentally somehow make some cash while doing it—because crack jailbreak teams don’t come cheap.

A recipe for a truly rollicking ride.

Fasten your seat belts and join Dani on yet another delectably elaborate caper—complete with the twists and turns of a classic heist thriller. Author Lindsay’s supremely likable and wily heroine will appeal to fans of Donald Westlake, Laurence Block, LeverageGood Girls, and all Ocean’s Eleven movies.

Read More...

  • ASIN: B09LRNH5DJ

Leave a review about The Truth Lies: Book #4 in the Grifter’s Daughter Series (Grifter's Daughter).
audible