Betrayal of Faith - CraveBooks

Betrayal of Faith

By Mark M Bello

  • $0.99 $3.99

    (Please be sure to check book prices before buying as prices are subject to change)


TO WHAT LENGTHS WILL THE CHURCH GO TO SILENCE VICTIMS OF ABUSE?

How can one have faith when faith, itself, is corrupt?

A widowed mother, Jennifer Tracy, is a woman of deep faith and grim determination. When her sons fall victim to a vicious predator at the very place she seeks support, can she find the strength to fight for them a second time?

She turns to Detroit’s former King of Justice, Zachary Blake. But Zachary is fighting his own demons. He has fallen from grace, teetering on the brink. Is he up to handling the trial of the century? Worse, attorney and client are blindsided by The Coalition— The Church's super-secret organization, whose leader will do 
anything, legal or illegal, to prevent the truth from being exposed. Can the evil actors thwart justice?

Inspired by a real-life case, this compelling courtroom action drama spins a web of greed, power, deceit, and unspeakable acts of religious betrayal—will the players get the justice they so richly deserve?

Bello keeps you guessing until the jury speaks.

Fans of 
John Grisham and Dan Brown will enjoy the twists and turns of this tense legal thriller, the first in the Zachary Blake Legal Thriller Series. "SPOTLIGHT" MEETS "THE FIRM" in Attorney/Author Mark M. Bello's Award-Winning Debut Legal Thriller.

"
When it comes to this brand-new lawyer (in my life, anyway), a man called Zachary Blake, I can honestly say that with just his first starring role in a series of legal thrillers written by Mark M. Bello, he has captured my imagination, earned my respect, and made himself a "must read" for the rest of time. . . I can't remember when I found a lawyer more riveting. . . Feathered Quill Reviews

Read More...

Audiobooks


  • ASIN: B07ZL16H3B
  • ISBN: 978-1732447196

Leave a review about Betrayal of Faith.
audible