The Jilted - CraveBooks

The Jilted

By Meghan O'Flynn

$0.99 (Please be sure to check book prices before buying as prices are subject to change)
For fans of Stephen King, Nick Cutter, and Thomas Heuvelt, this breathtaking supernatural ghost thriller is a masterfully crafted novel about what horrors might exist on the other side—whether we believe they are there or not.

"An expertly layered work of impressive scope, The Jilted will leave you pondering the real-life differences between good and evil.”
~Bestselling Author Kristen Mae


A vanished loved one. An ancient evil. And only one woman knows the two are connected.

It’s been two weeks since Chloe Anderson’s fiancé, Victor, disappeared with his daughter, and each night since, Chloe has awakened from the same horrible dream. She’s convinced the nightmares are trying to tell her something, especially when she finds Victor’s camera at an old antique shop downtown—a place where the shadows of the past roam the cobbled streets.

Chloe takes a job at the shop, hoping Victor will return for his prized possession. But when she’s sent to do an antiques appraisal on the outskirts of New Orleans, she feels the energy of the sprawling plantation like an icy hand on her back, drawing her away from the shop—and sucking her in. Perhaps it’s the plantation’s mysterious owner triggering her long-dormant intuition. But intuition doesn’t explain the terrifying visions that now plague her waking hours, or the mutilated girl who stalks her from the shadows, vanishing when Chloe tries to speak to her. And the voices . . .

Come to me.

Watch out for the dark, child.

Is this what Victor meant when he told her he’d felt possessed? Is she losing her mind the way he did?

Now Chloe must look deep within herself, summoning a power she’s tamped down since childhood, because the thing that took Victor is an old, vicious darkness, far more ancient than the horrors that seep from every branch on the white-washed plantation—more appalling than the hideous acts of violence that lurk in each long-abandoned cemetery. And if she cannot defeat the evil, if she succumbs to the madness, the creature stalking the town will take Victor, take Chloe . . . and make sure no one leaves Cicatrice alive.

ASIN: B079GBLRKS

Book Length: Long Novel – 320-650 Pages

M

Meghan O'Flynn

Author